RSS Feed

Stampin’ Up! Storybook Friends and watercolour

Image

I was asked to make a card for a little girl in my son’s class who’s family is moving to France for 6 months. I was thinking if I was a little girl again what colour would I like to get a card in??? Well my answer was pink, pink, pink and pink. So that’s what I did. :)

How easy but super effective is this card?  I just cut strips of 1cm cardstock to the full width of your card. I’ve used my Stampin’ Up! Grid paper to line up my first strip of pink cardstock to make sure it’s straight.  I used my trusty Tombo Multi Liquid Glue which because it takes a couple of seconds to set –  I get a bit of wiggle room to make sure the card strip is level before it sets.

Stampin’ Up!’s stamp set Storybook Friends is a treat to watercolour. I do cheat a bit with my water colouring – by using the Stampin’ Up! watercolor paper the job is almost half done for me because it’s by far the best watercolour paper I’ve ever used. Make sure you use StazOn ink when you stamp your image. I used my Stampin’ Write Markers to colour by just adding a tiny bit of colour to the edge and then using the Stampin’ Up! Bender pens to move the colour around – gradually ‘pulling’ the bit of colour on the edge of the image out in little circle motions – this helps give the light to dark effect. Design Tip: draw an outline around your image in a contrasting colour. I’ve used Blushing Bride here but often I’ll use Sahara Sand or Basic Grey. It gives a shadow effect and makes your image pop. I’ve then punched out the little bunny I used with the Extra Large Oval punch.

A few Rhinestones from the Rhinestone Basic Jewels and some Bakers Twine and we’re just about done.

Image - Version 2

Stampin’ Up! Supplies:

Stamp set: Storybook Friends – Woodmount #132079, Clearmount #126737

Cardstock: Real Red #119981, Melon Mambo #119980, Crisp Cantaloupe #131303, Pink Pirouette #116203, Whisper White# 106549

Ink: StazOn #101406,

Stampin’ Up! Write Markers: Basic Grey, Real Red #100052, Blushing Bride #131265

Stampin’ Up! Accessories: Extra Large Oval punch # 119859, Rhinestones #119246, Bakers Twine  Cherry Cobbler# 123125

To purchase any of these items from me click the Shopping Guy below to shop at my online store.

shopping

Happy Stamping & Live each day in the sunshine,

Carolyn Bennie xxxx

Your Stampin’ Up! Australia Independent Demonstrator

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 141 other followers

