RSS Feed

Oh so girlie….. scallop punch daisies.

DSCF6762I’ve had sooo much fun making this card. I wanted to do something a bit girlie… well, I think I’ve exceeded expectations on that front!!! 

I have a confession… I’m a button-holic and how cute are the little buttons on the daisies????

The daisies are actually very easy.  Using a Stampin’ Up! scallop punch I’ve punched out in Designer Series Paper and then cut almost to the centre between each scollop and popped on a button in a contrasting colour. Simple but effective. 

Just to add a little bit of softness to the card, I’ve sponged then Whisper White card stocks edges in Pink Pirouette. 

I hope you like it. Feel free to leave a comment and tell me what you think.

Stamps: Organic Grace (Hostess set… book a work shop with me and you might qualify for this set for free!), sentiment is from the Baroque Motifs set. 

Card Stock: Pink Pirouette, Riding Hood Red (both from the the ‘In Color’ range), Whisper White and Designer Serious Papers in Pink Pirouette and Riding Hood Red In Colors. 

Ink: Pink Pirouette, Chocolate Chip.

Accessories: Designer Buttons in Button Bouquet. Striped Grosgrain 1.59cm Ribbon in Pink Pirouette. 

Tools: Scallop Circle, Scallop Edges, Sanding Blocks, Stampin’ Dimensionals, SNAIL Adhesive. 

DSCF6769

10 responses »

  1. very very nice Carolyn, love the sponging too

    Reply
  2. This is just great…….

    Reply
  3. Love this!

    Reply
  4. Gorgeous card Carolyn and welcome to blogland! Cheers, Sue

    Reply
  5. It’s gorgeous Carolyn, congrats on getting the blog up and running looking forward to seeing more of your lovely work.

    Reply
  6. I’d keep this forever if someone gave it to me… just beautiful!

    Reply
  7. Love the colours

    Reply
  8. Hey Carolyn

    Love those daisies. Will have to try them myself. Love the card too.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

