RSS Feed

Eastern Blooms – Thank you!

DSCF6780Hello All,

Firstly a BIG thank you to everyone who has left comments and sent me messages regarding my blog.. it’s been very exciting to see people visiting the blog.

I lost about 2 hours last night in my study stamping. This card started off very different but somehow found itself in the end. I love oriental themes and this one touches on it … the stamp set is called Eastern Blooms and it’s possibilities are endless…  so you’ll see some more of it really soon. 

Stamp sets: Eastern Blooms and sentiments Lovely Lables.

Inks: Basic Black and Rose Red.

Papers: Rose Red, Whisper White, Designer Serious Paper in Urban Garden.

Accessories: Grosgrain Ribbon in Basic Black. 

Tools: 1-3/8″ Circle Punch, Dimentionals.

4 responses »

  1. I really like this card – I have a bit of a penchant for oriental themes too and I love the colours you’ve used and the way they work together…I have also noticed that you photograph your cards out in the garden which I just love!!

    Reply
  2. If you’re trying to make me regret not making it to your Stampin’ Up night a few weeks back, you’re on the right track! Carolyn, this is fabulous! I just love the way you have combined the different elements but ended up with a really integrated design – particularly the delicate cherry blossom that ties back so beautifully with the pink background card. You are very talented!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

