RSS Feed

Welcome to the world baby Hudson!!!

Some very dear friends of ours welcomed a little baby boy into their lives last week. We wish them all of our love and best wishes… he’s beautiful!

So…. a baby card was in order………

DSCF6790

I can’t take total credit for thinking this one up as I’ve seen the card shape recreated a number of times on a few stamping websites. I’m not sure of the original designer but it’s super cute and super easy.

Stamp Sets: Fun & Fast Notes.

Ink: Basic Black Ink Pad.

Papers: Whisper White, Designer Serious Paper in Sweet Slumber Speciality

Accessories: Rhinestone Brads in Clea

Tools of note: Watercolor pencils, 1-3/8″ Circle punch, Scallop Circle Punch.

7 responses »

  1. Hey – Great card!
    My cuz has given birth today and I will take my inspiration from your card when I make one for her. It’s a pity I don’t have all the Stampin Up products quite yet! I’ll get by…

    Lisa Roberts

    Reply
  2. Love the baby card Carolyn. Too cute!

    Reply
  3. Hi Carolyn, this looks really cute! I love the pram on the front. The original came from a lady named Lauren Meader and you can find her Onsie suit here… http://laurenm.blogs.splitcoaststampers.com/2008/02/05/create-your-own-onesie-card-tutorial-and-important-note-please-read/
    Just thought you’d like to know. TFS!

    Reply
  4. Love it, what a great idea, definately a card to treasure!

    Reply
  5. Janet Stephens

    I love the baby card

    Reply

Leave a Reply

