RSS Feed

Embrace Life with watercolour!

DSCF6784

I’ve had a bit of a play with my inkpads and my aquapainters this week….. I was so surprised how easy it was to get some really nice results. 

I’ve just squished together the Stampin’ Pad lid and ink mat. This gives me a smudge of ink on the underside of the Stampin’ Pads lid, a palette in which I can dip the brush of the Aquapainter into. The Aquapainter is fantastic to work with as it’s basically a paint brush with the water inside it – so no mess and ready to go and a moments notice…. and very cheap at only $19.95 for a pack of 2! 

So I’ve watercoloured the flower and sponged the boarder. It’s a simple card but with enough elements to keep in interesting. 

Stamp Sets: Embrace Life

Ink: Tangerine Tango ‘In Color” and Basic Black Stampin’ Pad. 

Papers: Whisper white, Kiwi Kiss & Tangerine Tango card stock

Accessories: Striped Grosgrain Ribbon in Pumpkin Pie, Rhinestone Brad in Clear.

Tools of note: Aquapainters, Stamping Sponges.

3 responses »

  1. Beautiful Colouring 🙂

    Reply
  2. Gorgeous card and I love the colours and colouring! TFS

    Reply
  3. Janet Stephens

    This is a lovely card….Very effective.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

