RSS Feed

5Oth Wedding Anniversary – Tri-fold Shutter Card

DSCF7016

DSCF7012

DSCF7013

DSCF7014_2

Happy Anniversary Mum and Dad!!

My parents recently celebrated their 50th wedding Anniversary and I wanted to make them a card that was a little bit special….. so this is my attempt at a Tri-fold Shutter Card.

I’ve used a number of different techniques:

Stamping and watercolouring the rose three times. I then cut out sections and used dimentionals to adhere them together. This raises the separate sections and up on top of one another to get depth to the rose.

I stamped the sentiment and then used a sponge to create a soft edge effect.

I’ve used two ‘Build a Brads’ and cut out flowers from a section of the design series paper…. (check them out in the Stampin’ Up! Online Catalogue – my link is to the right of screen) .. very cool.

Stamp set: Fifth Avenue Floral

Ink: Rose Red, Basic Black, Pink Pirouette.

Ribbon: 1.6cm Grosgrain ribbon Regal Rose.

Accessories: Build a Brad, clip out of the Clip Assortment range.

Design Series Paper: Tea Party.

5 responses »

  1. Wow this is gorgeous Carolyn! Love the colours and the stamps. TFS

    Reply
  2. Gorgeous, gorgeous card…love it! Hope your mum and dad loved it

    Reply
  3. I love this card and the way you have done the watercoloured rose. I am sure it was well received.
    Perhaps we will meet at Regionals?
    Linda
    South Australia

    Reply
    • Hey Linda,

      Would have love to have met at the Regionals but I had to work that day … grrrrr!!! Maybe next year.. don’t think I’ll be getting to Convention this year with a new born… It was great last year.

      cheers,
      Carolyn

      Reply
  4. It is a wonderful looking card,..you should be very pleased.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

