RSS Feed

2,4,6,8 Gift Box for baby

I have a workshop tomorrow with some lovely ladies in Littlehampton and I was practicing making a 3d item to demonstrate. I found this one on line and have cased it a bit and then put in a few of my own ideas as well. I’m so happy with the end result …. If you would like to learn how to make one of these or receive one as a hostess gift from me – contact me to book your very own workshop.

In the USA they call these 2,4,6, 8 boxes because the folds are every 2 inches. I’ve altered the size to fit one full piece of A4 paper but measuring the folds at 7cm…… so in Australia we would call this the 7, 14,21,28 box…. maybe not as catchy? LOL.

Stamp Set : Lovely Labels – I’ve used the ‘rock n’ roll’ technique to get the blue with chocolate boarder. Sprinkles.

Ink: Chocolate Chip, Baja Breeze.

Card Stock: Chocolate Chip, Baja Breeze, Very Vanilla and DSP Good Morning Sunshine.

Accessories and tools:  Dimensionals, Double-Stitched Grosgrain Ribbon in Baja Breeze. Vintage brads. Scallop circle punch, Round 3.5 circle punch & Scallop edge punch.

I’m 38 weeks pregnant now… so maybe my next post will be with my very own baby news!!  Until then I’ll be sending this little gift box with gift to a lovely lady who’s just had her first baby – a little boy called Dylan. Congrats Wendy!!

xxxx Carolyn

One response »

  1. Hi Carolyn,

    I thought this looked familiar. 🙂
    Thankyou for Dylan’s present and this beautiful box it came ‘wrapped’ in.
    He has been getting some wear out of his top on the cooler days we have had, before he grows out of it and into 00’s!!!

    xox

    Reply

Leave a Reply

