RSS Feed

All a Flutter – Autumn/Winter Mini

Hi,

I’ve been having a play with the butterfly stamp from the new Autumn Winter mini Catalogue.. it’s called ‘All a Flutter’ and it’s just lovely. It comes all by itself (which is a bit unusual for SU! as most stamps are in sets) however it goes with so many of the other stamp sets – I think I’m going to get lots of use out of it.

I’ve been spending a lot of time looking at blogs while I’ve been feeding my baby boy and I think I’m discovering my signature style but it’s going to have to evolve a little bit yet. Defiantly a bit vintage but maybe with a bit of a Asian twist? We’ll see.. the fun thing with stamping is that one stamp set can lend itself to so many styles.

This card has a lot of sponging and a bit of water colouring.. I’ve also tested out a new style of bow – which is super easy….. why not book a workshop with me and I can teach you how.

Stamp sets: All a Flutter, Best Yet (hostess set), Embrace Life.

Card stock: Whisper white, Chocolate Chip, Riding Hood Red

Ink: Chocolate Chip, Riding Hood Red, Mellow Moss, So Saffron marker.

Accessories: Chocolate Chip Grosgrain Ribbon, Accents & Elements felt flower ‘Flower fusion too’… Coloured with ink and aquapainter. Dazzling Diamonds Glitter, Crystal effects, brad.

2 responses »

  1. Hey Carolyn
    I love this card! I think I have a favourite in the Asian/Blossom/Kimono etc theme.. Is the Blossom stamp in a set or by itself?

    Reply
  2. Hi Lisa,
    It’s a 5 piece set – and very versatile. I’ve used it a number of times on my blog (two pages back). It’s on page 83 of the Ideas book and Catalogue or you can have a look on line at http://catalogs.shoplocal.com/stampinup/index.aspx?pagename=shopmain&fsid=e44a2ae9-8c5d-4319-9233-fcfb8711c23d&storeid=1039381&circularid=14735

    My other Asian influence stamp set that I love is Eastern Blooms on page 76.

    Cheers,
    Carolyn xx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

