RSS Feed

Fifth Avenue Floral watercolour

Hi All out there in blog land,

Now I have to admit.. this one if from my ‘archives’. But it was such a lot of fun to make and watercolouring makes me so happy, that I just had to share!!!

The ‘Fifth Avenue Floral’ stamp set Item # 115796 of the current 2010 Idea Book & Catalogue is a beauty and so versatile. I’ve also got to use my ‘Little Leaves’ Sizzlits Die with my good old (Bertha) Big Shot machine….. how much easier is it to run the little Sizzlit through the Big Shot, rather then cutting out all those leaves??!!!

Now sadly, the gorgeous Bella designer series paper has retired…. it was nice while it lasted but we have to move it on so we could get our hands on all that yummy new dsp’s. (You should see my craft desk now.. it’s groaning with the wait of all of the news designer papers … just waiting for a new project).

If you’d like any info on any of the other tools and accessories I’ve used, make sure you shoot me off an email.

Do you like this card? Send me some ‘comment’ loven if you do… it just makes my day to find a new comment in my intray… so nice to know that all this blogging doesn’t go unnoticed. 🙂

xxx Carolyn

3 responses »

  1. This card is just gorgeous Carolyn with a bright fresh combination of colours and layers…..a perfect Spring creation. I must learn the watercolur technique soon! Lynne

    Reply
  2. It’s so pretty and the colours and themes hang together really well. I especially love the floral paper – reminds me of my great gran’s couch covers! I bet that’s the paper they’ve discontinued, right?! 🙂
    Beautiful card, Carolyn. xxx

    Reply
  3. Awww… thanks ladies!! So nice to get feedback.

    I just lurv to watercolour. Love a challenge and colouring is so good for the soul. Takes me to my ‘happy place’. I’ll be happy to show you a couple of great techniques Lynne.

    And yes.. both of the dsp on this card have been discontinued.. but not to worry, the new ones are v nice too.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

