RSS Feed

A job where you can take your kids?

I just had to share an experience I had with a really lovely group of ladies.

Yesterday I had a second workshop with a bunch of the mums from school. We all had our pre-schoolers and babies with us and although it was a bit crazy at times – it worked! We all had a lovely time, crafting and parenting. (See husbands, we don’t always just have cups of tea – sometimes we do craft!! LOL)

Now, I’m not saying it was easy to demonstrate and have my 3 year old and 8 month old with me….. I was feeding, settling, playing with baby Archer and even had to run off mid- demo, to the toilet with pre-schooler Macauley!! I also had to pack the craft bag, Bertha Bigshot, porta cot, high chair, rugs, toys, lunches etc etc…So not for the faint hearted…. but it can be done!

Big thank you to the school mums for putting up with their hair-brained Demonstrator. Now to think up something for next time!!!???

Cheers,

Carolyn

PS Off to Stampin’ Up! South Australian Regionals on Saturday with my new friend and downline Lynne… can’t wait! *bounce* Bit nervous about being asked to do a presentation to the other Demonstrators however. Wish me luck – and I’ll be back after to tell you all the excitement from the day and show my swaps and my demonstration to the Demonstrators. xxx

One response »

  1. I admire your positivity and your courage to take on this workshop scenario. At least you would have had an understanding audience with the challenges of motherhood.
    I am all ready for the SA Regional Convention this weekend and keen to see & learn more from yourself and Stampim’ Up!
    Lynne

    Reply

Leave a Reply

