RSS Feed

‘Wow’……. Stampin’ Up! Regionals

Hey All,

Well last week was the most crazy busy week… and it concluded with an amazing fun day on Saturday, when I attended the Stampin’ Up! Adelaide Regional Event at the Adelaide Convention Centre.

I was asked by Stampin’ Up! to present a ‘Work Shop Wow’ to the other Demonstrators, and while I was very happy to be asked, I was very nervous to be demonstrating in front of all those super talented Demonstrators.

I demonstrated a technique with the Two Step Bird punch and our Sponge Daubers which made a super cute little Robin Red Breast.

This is a photo of me up on stage……

So here I’m talking, demonstrating and trying to workout the camera/big screens… it’s actually a bit tricky really.

Here is an action shot of the bird punch……

And this is the finished project!!

Here are the projects I made and also my card swap (a card you make lots off and swap with other Demonstrators).

And this is my swap card with a special little Sponge Dauber birdie who is also a broach!

Now I forgot to take a photo of my ‘Broach card’ so I’d like to thank Lynne Jones and Juliann Williams for helping me out with this next photo… the Broach card is at the bottom on the right.

So I must admit – I’m super tired tonight, so I’m off to bed. I’ll be doing a tutorial on how to make the bird broach and donating it to We Stamp for Lara….. so if you want to know how to make it, scroll down to my ‘We Stamp for Lara’ post and see all the details. You’ll not only get my tutorial but 29 other amazing tutorials as well!!!!

Night. xx

Carolyn

3 responses »

  1. How exciting to be demonstrating at the Reginals. Love what you did with the two step bird punch.
    I am looking forward to our Sydney Reginals. I need to get my act together & do some swaps. I have quite a few favourite stampsets & struggle with choosing one to do swaps with.
    I couldn’t find the post “We stamp for Lara”
    regards Jennifer

    Reply
    • Jordan Puckridge

      Hi Aunty Carolyn! i just want to let you know how PROUD i am of you!
      You look like you did well with your presentation! its very exciting that you were asked and got to present in front of all those demonstrators!
      Jordanxoxo

      Reply
    • Hi Jennifer,
      Thanks for your comments!! Just scroll down on my ‘Home’ page… the Stamp for Lara post’ is 2 down from this one. Cheers, Carolyn

      Reply

Leave a Reply

