RSS Feed

Every Moment – water coloring

Hi All,

Now this was a stamp set that I was completely blaaa about at first….. just wasn’t talking to me at all. Then I received it when I attended the Adelaide Regional Event for Demonstrators late last year – and they had a fantastic tutorial on how to water colour using this stamp – and wowsers trousers….. it’s now a favorite. (My card making class ladies say every stamp set I use is my favorite LOL….. maybe 🙂 )

Anyhoo….. check it out. The Every Moment Stamp # 120522 set on page 72 of the 2010/11 Ideas book and Catalogue is a corker. It’s super easy to colour. I’ve just used my Aquapainter page 143 and the lid of my inkpad as a pallet to do my colouring (you must get these – 2 for just $19.95 and you’ll never need a messy brush and water pot situation again) and then a Blender pen page 143 for the shadow using a grey Stampin’ Write Marker around the image. The trick is GOOD watercolor paper…. and ours is the best I’ve come across page 122.

So now what do you think? The thing is this is really e-a-s-y  p-e-e-s-y…. honestly.

1/Think about what directing the ‘sun’ would be shining on your little birdy and plants and then leave a little white where the sun would be hitting the dardest and make the ink a little darker by doing a couple of layers where the shade would be.

2/Make sure that where ever two or more colours meet, you let each one completely dry before adding the next. Otherwise the colours will bleed together really badly.

Drop me an email if you want more info on any tools etc I’ve used on this card. By simply sending me and email or placing a quick phone call I can race any of these goodies to your door when you place an order.

Happy Stamping,

XX Carolyn

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

