RSS Feed

Good Neighbor – last year’s Sale-A-Bration set

We’re knee deep in school holidays at the Bennie house hold at the moment…. and it’s great and it’s crazy and sometimes it’s nice to disappear into the world of stamps and creativity. The next couple of cards took me a whole day to do as it was in 2 minute intervals. Still, sometimes it’s better to have stamped for 2 minutes then not to have stamped at all.

Two very special ‘House Warming’ cards in order this time… my big sister Leonie, brother in-law Philip and nephew Bryce have moved to Adelaide from our home town of Port Lincoln. It’s very exciting to have them living in Adelaide … and it’s been a very big move for them. Also my dear friends Jenny, Colin, Claudia and Sienna have bought a cute cottage that their going to work their magic on and make into a wonderful family home. So… the theme of these card is finding that magic place called home.

I’ve used the stamp set Good Neighbor which was LAST YEAR’s FREE stamp set you received when you ordered $100 of more during Stampin’ Up!’s biggest sale of the year – Sale-A-Bration!!!!! So *sad face* you can’t order this stamps set anymore but *happy face* I wonder what the FREE stamps sets will be this year when Sale-A-Bration starts at the end of this month?????? More info soon ………..

So a couple of fun things with this card….. firstly I’ve made the grass out of using the scallop edge punch by punching some Old Olive card stock and then moving it along half a scallop on the same cut and punching again.. cute hey? I’ve also used a sponge and Baja Blue ink pad to make the sky. The little red ‘home’ is done by stamping the image in Riding Hood Red and then Pacific Point for the roof, then using a little Crystal effects and a dash of Dazzling Diamonds glitter while the Crystal Effects is still wet.

I’ve discovered something about myself… I hate to make the same card twice!! So I’ve changed this one up a bit and that was really fun…..

Two main features with this one … I’ve had a play with my new Circle Scissors Plus to give that ‘fish eye effect’ and also I’ve used the negitive cut out of the Top Note Big Shot Diz as a frame. Effect I think.

Which one do you like best?

Happy Stamping,

xx Carolyn

2 responses »

  1. Carolyn I love what you have done with this stamp set.

    Reply
  2. Thanks Jacqui…. I had lots of fun trying something new with this.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

