RSS Feed

Slider Card – Elements of Style

Hi Everyone,

Today is the very last day of the school holidays. 😦 My teacher hubby has already been back at school last week in ‘teacher prep’ week and my oldest son Finn is excited about starting year 1 tomorrow and seeing his buddies again. Macauley, Archer and I will be keeping the home fires burning (actually it’s meant to be 42 degrees tomorrow – so maybe I should say keep the home air-conditioner cranking!!) but all of this means back to routine and that’s not such a bad thing. We’ve had a great holidays though.

I was having a play with one of Makeesha Byl’s tutorials for a slider card and this is my version. I’ve changed it up just a bit using the beautiful Every Moment Stamp Set with the addition of clear embossing and some water colouring. I’ve also used my trusty Top Note Dies from with the Big Shot. Love that Top Note Die – so versatile.

Do you see the lace bow?? That’s from the Summer Mini catalogue and I LOVE it. Just love vintage (if you haven’t noticed 😉 …….. Remember you can order products out of the Summer mini and if you spend $100 on product you can also get your Sale-A-Bration free stamp set.  My free set is on it’s way as we speak – so hopefully I’ll have you something to show you real soon.

Happy Stamping,

Carolyn xx

6 responses »

  1. What a beautiful card 🙂

    Reply
  2. I LOVE this card…it is just beautiful in all the ways! Very clever Carolyn 🙂

    Reply
  3. Gorgeous card Carolyn. I must give the the slider style a try. Thanks for stopping by my blog :).

    Reply
    • Thanks Judy. Just finished checking out your beautiful blog. What a great style you have. I’ll be back again. PS such cutie pie kittens…. I sure do miss my cat Gus who’s been gone a couple of years now. 😦 See you at Convention – I’ll look out for you and say hello. x

      Reply

Leave a Reply

