RSS Feed

Every Moment – Happy Birthday Janet!

Hi All,

It’s a grey steamy old day here in Balhannah … kinda the calm before the storm in 1st birthday party prep for my little Archer’s first birthday on Sunday. I always over do it and this event will be no different. I’ll make sure I post some photos from his ‘Teddy Bears Picnic’.

On another birthday front – it’s my lovely Mother In-Law Janet’s birthday today.. Happy Birthday Janet. Mhwa.

I saw this card on a great website I’ve been following called ‘Clean&Simple’  http://cleanandsimplestamping.blogspot.com/ and I discovered it was made by a wonderful fellow Stampin’ Up! Demonstrator called Judy May (have a look at her original creation at her lovely blog!!)http://judymay.typepad.com/just_judy_designs/2011/01/clean-simple-ftl-124.html and I just HAD to reproduce it. It was soooo good.

That’s the great thing about card making – you don’t always need to ‘re-invent’ the wheel…. but it is sure nice to give credit where it’s due and acknowledge  the original creator.

Hope you like my version! I just love this stamp set. Every Moment is so lovely to water colour. I’m also loving using some of my Design Series papers and of course my Big Shot and dies for the labels and cute wee butterfly.

Happy Stamping,

x Carolyn

Leave a Reply

