RSS Feed

Sew Suite Card Making Class May 4th

I’m sitting here in my lounge room with my laptop and my Dad (who’s visiting) is sitting on the other chair on his lap top too! Maybe we could email each other!! Hehehehe….. life is very strange these days isn’t it? Technology all around us and yet some of the basic technologies like sewing give us a great deal of joy and sense of achievement.

I can’t say I’m a great sewer …. straight lines are my best style; but I do know how to stamp!!!  The Autumn Winter Mini Catalogue has a great suite all dedicated to sewing and all that is a bit retro and 1950’s. My next card making class (a few weeks delayed due to the school holidays) is going to be all about the ‘Sew Suite’… with lots of techniques like faux stitching, easy water colouring and more. Below is just ONE of the THREE cards you will be making.

Date: Wednesday 4th of May

Time: 9.30am and repeated at 7.30pm (duration approx. 2 – 2 1/2 hours)

Cost: $20 – include all supplies to make your cards and the use of my tools. The laughter, relaxation and fun is free!! :)

Please book ASAP as all card stock and supplies will need to be ordered and pre-cut, so I must know numbers.

Email me to book in. Carolynb@adam.com.au

Late Cancelations for classes
Bookings and payment are essential as spaces are limited and to allow for kit preparation and ordering of supplies. Cancelations for any reason within 3 days of the class will now still require payment. I am happy to provide you with your kit with some stamping completed, so the cards can be made at your leisure at home. Thank you for your ongoing support of my ‘stay at home mum’ business. I do hope you understand the necessity to make sure my business remains viable.  🙂

Leave a Reply

