RSS Feed

Warm Winter Team Swaps – Nature walk

I’ve started a monthly ‘card swap’ for the ladies in my SU! Team ( The Midnight Inklings). I set a theme each month and we all go away and create a card that depicts that theme in some way or uses the technique that I’ve determined. When we meet for our monthly get togethers we ‘swap’ our cards and get to take one of each others home.

This past month we has the theme of ‘Winter’ and I have to say the ladies swaps were fantastic. Below is my ‘winter’ themed card. I’ve used warm colours and a worn rustic feel to the card which for me feels all ‘sit by the fire’. The colours I’ve used are Very Vanilla, Cherry Cobbler (a new favourite!!) and Crumb Cake. Then scroll on down to see the rest of my teams take on the Winter theme.

Email me if you would like to purchase any of the items I’ve used to make this card…. or would you like to join my Team and participate in the fun and friendship too? Joining Stampin’ Up! has never been easier as you now don’t have to apply for an ABN!! You buy a starter kit which is heavily discounted off retail price -full of great tools, stamps and card stock to get you started on your hobby  or business and then it’s up to you if you choose to do home demonstrations or remain a hobbiest just for the fun of it! No heavy handed stuff – and no having to give back your kit or anything else crazy if you don’t meet the quarterly minimum… seriously it’s no strings attached! Let me know and I’ll email or post you some information about Stampin’ Up! I’d love you to join my team!!

This next card is made by the lovely Lynne Jones. Lynne is just organising her own blog….. so I’ll keep you posted and when she’s set it all up I’ll give you all the details. Don’t you just love this quilted feel?? Very winter warm.

Lisa Roberts has made this winter snuggler!! Love, love, love the colours!!! Great layout too!

Natalie Ewart has gone for a French winter fire warmer. Love the bling on the butterflies…. who doesn’t love bling?

Hope you all have a great weekend.

Happy stamping.

x C

Leave a Reply

