RSS Feed

I’m loving Strength and Hope butterflies

It’s Saturday night and I’m up at my stamping desk with the heater on and Fudge the pup on my lap….. how things have changed in the last 7 years!! Still…. I wouldn’t have it any other way.

I’ve been playing around with the stamp set Strength and Hope for my Mystery Hostess party this Wednesday morning (Love to have you join us by the way!!!) and I’ve made a discovery. I LOVE the colour Melon Mambo!! Who knew it was such a nice colour!!!???? Well I suppose there are lots of Stampin’ Up! folk out there who have already discovered the joys of Melon Mambo…. but as I’ve only just got my inky hands on it… it’s new to me. *bounce* But that’s for Wednesday.

A little while ago I sat down and actually got some stamping done. I made a few cards for some of the special stamping friends. It felt so nice to send some handmade cards to tell people that I care. Here is the card I sent. It’s a bit of a case of one of the Make and Takes from this years Convention ….. but using the beautiful Strength and Hope set.

 

Leave a Reply

