RSS Feed

Because I Care – With Sympathy Card

My lovely neighbour lost her sister recently and I put together this card using the ‘Because I Care’ Hostess stamp set.

I’ve water coloured using Baja Breeze, Not Quite Navey and Old Olive. I love using the Clasic Stampin Pads lid as the pallet and my Aquapainter for my brush. The Aquapainters are a brush that holds the water inside them and you just squeeze the water out as you brush. Then when your finished with each colour – give a squeeze and paint on your blotting paper, then move on to the next colour you want to paint.

I’ve ‘cased’ my card from a beautiful card that one of my stamping hero’s Teneale Williams showed on her blog. Teneale is such an inspiration to me. See Teneale’s card here

x C

One response »

  1. lovely card Carolyn ,very calming xoxo Lyndall

    Reply

Leave a Reply

