RSS Feed

Scrapping Grandma and Grandpa pages

Back to my scrapbooking today. This was a page all about my mothers parents who have now both past away. I wanted to do something with a simple kind of elegance, where the hero of the page was the photo. (I learnt that ‘hero of the’ page/room bit off of the TV show the Renovators – anyone else watching that??? Hehehehe)…..  I think it kinda worked…. what do you think??
 Now some of this papers on this page are discontinued *sad face* but the buttons and Antique brads which really add the interest to the page are sill available. I used my trusty Birtha Bigshot to make that cute little envelope, with the tuft of lace and scalloped edge punch to vintage up the little note card. Hope you had a lovely weekend… it’s really feeling like spring is on it’s way here – so sunny!!!

I’ll be back in a while with a tour of my new stamping desk……. and remember I have my brayer class this Thursday- so contact me if you would like to join in. x C

Leave a Reply

