RSS Feed

7 year old Birthday Cake – Star Wars Lightsaber cake

Hi All,

I’m off to Stampin’ Up! Regionals at the Convention Centre today…. a really exciting day of stamping, learning heaps of new techniques and just having a whole heap of fun chatting with other demonstrators. A real highlight of the stamping year. I’ll be back with the low down on how my day went soon. Until then, here is a little belated post on my oldest son Finn’s 7th birthday party and all important cake.

Finn has hit the ‘Star Wars’ faze (much to the joy of my hubby who loves Star Wars too) and therefore a Star Wars cake was in order. This is my attempt at a Lightsabor Cake.

And a close up of the handles….

Not long after was book week.. and you guessed it…. Finn wanted to dress up at a Jedi….. so I got busy making costumes this time…

So there you go…. a very happy boy.

Back to stamping on my next post. Lucky for me the next birthday cake isn’t until next February!! xxxx C

Leave a Reply

