RSS Feed

Frightful Sight – 13 year old boy’s Birthday card- Inkspiration Challenge #89

Halloween isn’t such a big deal for most of us in Australia. So I suppose some of you might have looked at the Frightful Sight designer series paper in the new Stampin’ Up! Ideas Book and Catalogue and maybe dismissed it. When I look at it I think BOYS, BOYS, BOYS!!!  Especially my 13 year old nephew Bryce.. I hope he likes the card but I’m sure he’ll like the $ that goes inside to help out with his new Apple itouch or maybe an app or 2 😉

I had so much fun making this card. I was playing along with the Inkspiration Challenges sketch challenge for the first time and I’ve had a blast – it wont be the last time I play.

My favourite part of the card is the Crystal Effects I’ve added to the spiders. That 3d effect just makes those spiders jump off the page.

Oooooooh!!!! Eeeeeeeek!!!! LOL.

I’ll be back tomorrow with a great new Big Shot special I have this month.

Happy Stamping.

x C

 

 

 

 

2 responses »

  1. Yep, I don’t really know what to do with this DSP, but you are right – boys like bugs!! And the Crystal Effects makes those spiders look way too real for my liking. Might have to borrow that idea – if I can stand looking at spiders for that long.

    Reply
  2. Great use of the DSP. I’m from the States and thought “Happy Birthday”? but now I know why!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

