RSS Feed

Every Little Bit and Big Top Birthday

I had such a lovely time last night at my Christmas Stamp-A-Stack with some old friends and some new ones too. It’s one of my most favourite things about stamping… meeting new friends.

This is a little card that was so cute and simple to make. I was inspired by my oldest and dear friend Kirrilee to buy this set.. ‘Every little bit’. It reminds me of her so much and I can see I’m going to get lots of ink on it over the years….. and with 28 stamps in the set, it is one of our BIGGEST!  🙂

Here I’ve teamed it up with the so very bright and happy ‘Big Top Birthday’ designer series paper. A few circles punched out of the co-0rdinating colours to the designer series paper, scallop edge punch for a boarder, a bit of colouring to the lolly jar from the ‘Every little bit’ stamp set, a quick banner

and there you go.. so bright and happy.

Hope you have a fabo weekend. The weathers a bit dreary here today  …. come on SUMMER!!!!!!!!!!

Well, I better go make myself a coffee and my 4 year old his bubba chino or there’ll be trouble. 🙂

Happy Stamping.

x C

One response »

  1. Lovely card Carolyn ,simple but nice.I need to make a great neice a 3 yr card thank you I shall do that one or similar tomorrow.Glad you had a great time Thursday night .So Ill make next months Iwill ask my friend as well. Do you have a date yet?xo Lyndall.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

