RSS Feed

Midnight Inklings Team Swaps – ‘Scrunching and Tearing’

Here is the last of the Midnight Inklings team swaps. For this swap the theme was Scrunching and Tearing paper. I just love what the girls all came up with .

This first card is my contribution. I’ve been inspired by one of the amazing Teneale Williams cards. I’ve taken some elements directly from her card and then other bits I’ve changed up and around to suit me.  I really discovered a new love when I made this card…… Calypso Coral – one of our new Incolors. It looks to purdy when you smooch it with the Whisper White Craft Inkpad and then stamp over the top with Calypso Coral. Doesn’t it look suede like? I made this card for a lovely friend of mine who I’m thinking about often at the moment. A super strong and beautiful lady.

The stamp set I’ve used is one of the stamps from one of the new Hostess Sets ‘Simply Soft ‘ for the main image and then the ink spots from the stamp set ‘French Foliage’ for an aged effect. I even go out my sewing machine for the boarder! Well that was until I broke my last needle. Doh!

This next card is from the very talented Lynne Jones….. how cute is that layout??!!

A striking use of Designer Series paper on this one by Natalie Ewart…… Simple elegance. 

This one was fabo from Lisa Roberts…. I just love your ribbon and button treatment here Lisa.

Look out for our next swap with the theme ‘Black and White’. We’ll also have our latest team member Chris Parker-Barnes joining in on the swaps too. Can’t wait to see what she comes up with.

Remember – if you would like to receive all of your Stampin’ Up! purchases at 20% off AND join in all the fun of the Midnight Inklings team meetings, swaps and technique sessions – drop me an email or call me on 0401 857748 for more information on becoming a Stampin’ Up! Demonstrator. As a Hobbiest Demonstrator, a Workshop Demonstrator or a Business Builder Demonstrator – there are all types of SU! Demonstrators to suit your lifestyle and desires. I’d love you to join my team.

*** Note see my class tab on my blog home page for the latest information on classes from now through until Christmas ***

Happy Stamping,

x Carolyn

Leave a Reply

