RSS Feed

Sunny days ……… and an urgent class reminder

First an Urgent bit of house keeping…..

Have you been thinking about booking into my Glitter Card Making Class on Thursday the 24th or my Christmas Card Stamp-A-Stack and Reindeer box on the 30th of November at 7.30pm ??? I’m making a list and checking it twice of all of the card, envelopes, ribbons and tools I need to buy for these classes and I’ll need to put that order to head office soon. So if you’d like to join in,  send me an email or call/txt me on 0401 857748 ASAP!!!! See full class details in the ‘classes’ tab at the top of the page.

Now back to the cards……This is one of my favourite cards I’ve made lately. I had the girls make this at our monthly Midnight Inklings Team meeting – lots of fun techniques but super easy. Just one layer but so effective and purdy.

The stamp sets I’ve used are retired – so I’m not going to worry writing up those names…. but do you want to know how I did the technique? It’s so easy and a great way to use one of your existing tools in a way you might not have thought about before.

To make the sky and square shape I’ve inked up an acrylic block (the ones you would normally adhere your clear mount stamps to) in Bashful Blue Ink and stamped directly to the cardstock. I’ve used Naturals Ivory cardstock- I love it as its so earthy and really good value for money for number of sheets per pack. Once I have a blue square image I used post-it notes to mask the bottom sides of the square, then I’ve sponged with Wild Wasabi green to make the grass. I’ve then stamped up the full flower stamp with my ink pad in Wild Wasabi green and taken my Blender pen and removed the ink from the petals…. the blender pen acts like an eraser. I’ve then used my Rose Red marker to add colour back to the flower and stamped on to the grass section. Such a fast way of getting multiple colours on a stamp.

The butterfly has been made using a stained glass technique. I’ve stamped the image using Stayzon black ink to some cardstock grade vellum. I’ve then turned the vellum over and used my markers and blender pen to add colour to the image. I stamped a set of antenna on the page and cut out the vellum butterfly. Turn the butterfly right side up and then adhered it to the paper with a couple of Mini Glue dots.

I’ve also been making some of these using a cute little bee ….. and I might like these even better. All tools and products used are Stampin’ Up! so make sure you email me if you want to make an order and make cute cards like these at home.

Thank goodness for some good weather finally. The garden is looking good and we’re all happy to be getting outside and enjoying the sunshine. I’m a bit proud of the garden at the moment so here is a photo…

Happy Stamping. x C

One response »

  1. The garden is looking very lovely at the moment 🙂 Must go and wash my hair

    Reply

Leave a Reply

