RSS Feed

Classes for 2012 – I’d like your feedback

Hi All,

Happy New Year!

I’ve been away with my family to Coffins Bay on our 2nd annual week long Bennie, Glasper, Humphries and Ross Family caravan beach holiday and then on to my home town of Port Lincoln for a few days. After a very busy December it was so lovely to relax and unwind. Ahhhhhhhh.

This is my little (almost) 2 year old Archer and me. So as you can see… I’m not one to tan.. but I’ve embraced my neon pale long ago. Go sun rashies and sunscreen I say!!

Here are my two oldest boys Finn 7yrs  (closest) and Macauley 4yrs, fishing for the first time ever with their new rods they got for Christmas. I can tell you, it took a lot longer for my husband Chris to rig up the rods on the beach that day then the time the boys stood fishing…. and I’m sorry to report that no fish were caught. 😦 But the next week in Port Lincoln they did catch their first ever fish. (very excited boys).

And lastly my hubby Chris with Archer….. looking all spunky in his hat! We’re on 7 Mile Beach in the National Park at Coffin’s Bay, South Australia for those who are interested. It’s beautiful.

So now I’m all rested, I’ve started thinking about Stamping Classes for this year. I’ve decided to ask for your thoughts and wish list of the techniques and projects you might like to make this year. For instance:

  • Water colouring
  • Heat Embossing
  • Punch Art
  • Childrens’ Cards
  • 2 step stamping
  • Masculine Cards
  • 3 d projects eg decretive covers for note books, diaries etc.
  • Simply Adorned Range of Jewellery projects

These are just examples. PLEASE feel free to suggest others I’ve not mentioned…. you can either email me direct or leave a comment in on this post. Constructive feedback only please. 🙂

I’d also like to remind you all that Sale-A-Bration is starting soon – 24th of January!!!! This is my favourite time of the year for purchasing as every $100 that you spend, you receive a FREE stamp set!! There are also extra Sale-A-Bration benefits for Hosting a party at your house!! If you would like a Sale-A-Bration catalogue (free of course) let me know and I’ll get one to you ASAP.

Now…. here is an extra special from me – the first person who books (and holds) a Sale-A-Bration party with me and mentions this post, will receive a FREE inkpad of their colour choice with their party order!!  Email me at carolynb@adam.com.au or call me on 0401 85748.

I’ll be back at the end of the week with a bit of news!!! (and some stamping – promise)

Happy Stamping,

x Carolyn

 

Leave a Reply

