RSS Feed

The Open Sea – a homage to Mrs Tilsner

Hi All,

I got my new stamp set ‘The Open Sea’ out of the Summer Mini just before Christmas, and it killed me but it remained completely unopened and on my desk until I returned from my holiday to Coffins Bay. *gulp*

When I did get to have a little play last week, I just had to case an amazing card that the lovely Alisa Tilsner made recently. I had to swap out a few colours as I was very sadly not to have any Not Quite Navy cardstock left… the result is a very nice card…. I really like my card AND I totally love ‘The Open Sea’ Stamp set…. but  I still like Alisa’s card better. 🙂

Keep your eye out for my February Card Making Class using The Open Sea stamp set (not this card). Photos to be posted in the next few days. Date 24th February 1oam and 7.30pm.

Happy Stamping,

x C

5 responses »

  1. Wow, this is a handsome card. I love the pop of the bright red color paired with the muted browns and blues, too!

    Reply
  2. Absolutely gorgeous!! The color scheme is really beautiful!

    Reply
  3. Love the vibrant colors and the banner!! Wonderful!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

