RSS Feed

Festive Friday Challenge – Valentines Day

Here is my very first Festive Friday Challenge post. The team will take alternate weeks…. so stay tuned on my blog every few weeks to be inspired on getting an early start on your Christmas cards AND join in on making cards with us!!

Here is my first contribution. A Valentines day card (to get you in the romantic mood).

My cards photo was taken on my beach holiday and the sand of the beach was perhaps not the most obvious place for a saucy little lingerie corset ….. think of it as a super model beach photo shoot! LOL.

I’ve had my first play with the Petal Cone Bigz Die to make this card. It’s actually a really super versatile dies, which pleasantly surprised me.  🙂 I found this corset card on line in a few places and thought I would do my own little version. It’s fun hey? Easy too.

Card Recipe

Card Stock: Basic Black, Pink Pirouette.Real Red Glitter card stock.

Accessories: Seam Binding Ribbon, Taffeta 3.2mm Ribbon, Basic Jewels – Rhinestones.

Tools and inks: Petal Cone Bigz Die, Piercing Tool, Stampin Pastels – White.

Head back to Nicole’s Blog to see what the other gals have made… and join the fun and by making a Valentines Card and linking it on to the challenge…. it’s super easy.

Happy Stamping,

x Carolyn

Leave a Reply

