RSS Feed

I’ve just got to show you my new op-shop find!!

Today’s been crazy around here. Fridays sometimes are as I’ve got both my littlest boys at home all day – no kindy, no childcare!! So we often find ourselves on a walk around to the happiest place on Earth – the Balhannah Op Shop. Yep, we love it. A lot of shopping therapy for very little $$. This time I was on the hunt for something for my stamping desk…….. and I FOUND IT!!!

But before I show you that I need to tell you about a surprise love of mine. Tombo glue. I’ve been making lost of things for our school fair (I’ll have lots of info on this in a future post) and me and Tombo Multi Glue have become one. It’s easy to use, goes a looooooooooooong way and is reposition-able  – so when you’re centring your layers of cardstock, you have some time before it sets. The only thing is, where to put it on my desk? I’m always needing it and I don’t want to have to put the lid back on after every application. Now for the solution:

Isn’t that little jug the cutest little thing??? I love my op shop!!!!  Problem solved.

Now here is a photo of Tombo Multi Glue in action:

So as you can see, I’ve not used very much and I can guarantee once set, that cardstock isn’t going anywhere…. and the best, Best thing – it’s only $7.50 plus p/h.

I’ll be back in a few days with some new cards….. but in the mean time I’m organising my babies 2nd birthday!!! OMG Archer is turning 2 on Monday. *tear*.

Happy Stamping,

x C

Leave a Reply

