RSS Feed

Autumn/Winter Mini Blog Hop

Hi Everyone,

If you’ve just come from the lovely Andrea Buckland’s blog.. welcome!!  If you’ve just joined us here at my blog (*wave*) and want to see some amazing creations from some of the other gals in the EASD Facebook group, just click the link to Narelle Hoggard’s blog at the end of this post .. there are 25 blogs linked together today to show case the new Autumn/Winder Mini Catalogue. I think this is the most exciting mini to date.

As a SU! Demonstrator I’ve had the privilege of being able to pre-order products from the Mini Catalogue and already have a bit of a play. I’ve still got a lot of more fun hours ahead of me as there is just so much that I personally want from this Catalogue and so much I want to make.  I expect after having a look at the other girls blogs I’ll be bursting with ideas.

Today I’ve made for you a card using the Framelits Labels Collection Dies. I’ve seen the rainbow used with this Labels Collection Dies while I’ve been googling Framelits and I just had to give it a try. (This is the one I was most influenced by http://www.stampthat.com/blog/rainbow-of-big-shot-fun/), I have to say that these Dies are really easy to use and they give such a lovely professional finish.

What is ESAD?

ESAD stands for “Extra Special Australasian Demonstrators” and it is an on-line group just for Australian and New Zealand Stampin Up demonstrators.

We so love what we do and not only do we love to share it with our customers, friends, and wonderful blog visitors, but we share our love for what we do with each other as demonstrators. We run swaps, challenges, tutorials, product know-how, and cyberstamps, and we are always there to help and support each other when it is needed.

So if you are a Stampin’ Up! demonstrator located in Australia or New Zealand, then please feel free to click here to join our wonderful group

Now hop on on to www.handmadebynarelle.wordpress.com

Happy Stamping,

x Carolyn

24 responses »

  1. I love it Carolyn!!! My little niece (4) is visiting at the moment and she is always singing the rainbow song and drawing rainbows! If my big brown box gets here before she heads home I am just going to have to make her one of these!! I Love it!! 🙂

    Cheers
    Caroline 🙂

    Reply
  2. Love this Carolyn it is so bright and funky!

    TFS

    Jenny x

    Reply
  3. I love the rainbow effect, thatk you for being part of the blog hop.

    Reply
  4. Carolyn, love your rainbow card! It’s so bright a cheery, it certainly made me smile. What a clever way to use the framelits dies, will have to save this idea away for the future. Love the rest of your blog too, have favourited you to come back and visit later. Cheers Donna Zammit 🙂

    Reply
  5. This is a lovely bright card. I love the way you have stacked the card.

    Reply
  6. How cool is that rainbow effect? Awesome.

    Reply
  7. ADORABLE!!! That rainbow rocks!!! 🙂

    Reply
  8. Hahaha perfect for St Patricks Day!

    Reply
  9. handmadebylou

    This is so cute! What a great idea!

    Reply
  10. I LOVE this, how COOL! wouldn’t haver ever thought about doing this

    Reply
  11. Michelle Grech

    What an awesome idea Carolyn. I would never have thought to do that with my framelits. Love it so much I have pinned it to my faves.

    Reply
  12. Great idea to craft a rainbow – so pretty!

    Reply
  13. Great idea, Carolyn! I wouldn’t have thought to use the framelits this way either!

    Reply
  14. great idea for the rainbow

    Reply
  15. Fanstastic idea Caroline, just perfect for those special little people in our lives.

    Reply
  16. Very cool card Carolyn!

    Reply
  17. What a clever card, that is so cute, thanks for sharing 😉

    Reply
  18. Wow, so cute Carolyn & a great idea. I just love rainbows.

    Reply
  19. Leonie Schroder

    love the layering and brightness of the card … now do you have any of those gold nuggets left cos i sure could use some!

    Reply
  20. Oh, you are a naughty lady! I really really want the framelits now to try this rainbow out!! lol 🙂

    Reply
  21. I now want to try out this rainbow. What a fantastic idea and lovely and bright.

    TFS

    Reply

Leave a Reply

