RSS Feed

Beautiful Wings

I’ve made this using the Beautiful Wings Embosslit die…… (which is a steal at $21.95!!!!) and my Big Shot.  I love that little die. It cuts out the butterfly AND puts wonderful textured patterns on it at the same time.

I’m a big fan of white on white and I just love how simple this is but really effective. I’ve given it to a wonderful teacher last year and one of my very best friends. The Cherry Cobbler card stock butterfly surrounded by the white butterflies congers up all kinds of metaphors for me…. or am I just over thinking it?

I’d like to say a BIG, HUGE, GIGANTIC thank you to all the people that left comments on my blog for the blog hop and visited here at Carolyn Bennie Ink. It was so much fun and I’m really excited about doing another one sometime. However next time I’m going to contribute more then my one little card though (LOL). Still everyone was really kind and supportive and it was a wonderful experience. If you’ve not looked at all the other girls work yet, pop down to the post below and click on the link. I’ve left comments on about half of the girls and now I have to get a sec to get to the rest.

Happy Stamping,

X Carolyn

8 responses »

  1. WOW Carolyn, this is beautiful. It certainly would be a lovely gift to receive. I have one friend in particular that would love this. Must get me that die! Cheers Donna Zammit 🙂

    Reply
  2. How lovely. The cherry butterfly in the center really does pop!

    Reply
  3. I think this card is just beautiful. I wish you would make a video tutorial for how you made it. I have the die and love it, but this is by far the prettiest design I’ve seen it used with.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

