RSS Feed

Festive Friday # 13 – Button Buddies

Hi All,

I hope you’re having a lovely Easter long weekend….. and strangely I’m showing you a Christmas card today (which seems just a bit weird).

Can I be honest? I’m not ‘feeling’ this card. There is lots of good bits but I’m not sure if I’ve pulled off the whole package? What do you think? It’s a colour challenge this week. Crumb Cake, Pool Party, Island Indigo and Very Vanilla and as these are some of my very favourite colours I’ve got no room to mess it up.. right?? LOL.

I’ve used LOTS of my new toys from the new Autumn/Winter Mini Catalogue – the Simply Scored Scoring Tool for the grid on the the Very Vanilla and the **FANTASTIC** Framelits Dies for the Island Indigo frame and water coloured snowman. The Edgelits Dies even got a work out.

I’ve used my new Fav punch the Lace Boarder Punch (who knew I’d like this one???!!!) and I even gave my Doily Triple Layer punch a spin.

Well, I’m still not sure… but I had a lot of fun playing with my new toys.. Maybe next time I’ll just not use ALL of them on the one card. HEHEHEhehehehehe

Happy Easter everyone.

x Carolyn

One response »

  1. Cute card! I really like your “Button Buddies” snowman. I have that set, but I’m yet to ink ‘him’ up! I like the way you’ve shaded around him as well. Like the scored, “edgelit-ed” panel too!! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

