RSS Feed

Super Mario Punch Art – 5th Birthday Card

Punch art cards just kinda make me smile…. and kids really love them. I made this card last night for my little boy Macauley’s buddy Angus. Angus is a BIG Super Mario fan and I had spotted the inspiration to this card on the internet a while ago http://juliedavison.blogspot.com.au/2009/09/super-mario-birthday-party-invitation.html and saved if for Angus’ birthday…. the big number 5!!

I enjoyed paying with a few new toys of mine… the Framelits Dies (125598 $49.95) from the new Autumn/Winter mini and the Medium Sizzlits Dies (oh my goodness these are FANTASTIC!!) that I used with some silver Glitter Paper to make the number 5 (115951 $139.95).

I’ve used my trusty favourite Happy Birthday sentiment from the Party This Way stamp set ($26.95) and the Stars are from one of the last Sale-A-Bration stamp sets. The cardstock is predominately Real Read, Whisper White and Pacific Point. Mario is made from Naturals Ivory, Chocolate Chip, Basic Black in addition to the Real Read, Whisper White and Pacific Point.

As for the punches I’ve used?? Well, I have to admit that I’ve had to be a bit creative , especially with the hat. I’ve used the 1.3cm Round Punch, the 3.5cm Round Punch, the Extra Large Oval punch, Scallop Circle Punch, The Owl builder Punch and the Bird Builder Punch.

So a little bit fiddly but cute, Cute, CUTE!!

Photos of this months class to come tomorrow ………. remember it’s the day AFTER Anzac Day, Thursday 26th of April. 10am and 7.30pm. We’ll be using some of the new toys from the Autumn/ Winter mini… and you’ll all get to have a play with the amazing Simply Scored Scoring Tool.

Happy Stamping,

x C

2 responses »

  1. Your son must have gone crazy over this card. It is so cute!

    Reply
  2. Do you sell these cards. I really want to buy some of these home-made cards! Wendy.Thiry@fieldlocalschools.org

    Reply

Leave a Reply

