RSS Feed

Festive Friday #17 Sketch Challenge

 

 

This week the Festive Friday Challenge is a sketch Challenge. This type of challenge is totally my favourite. Once I have a sketch I find the rest of the card just flows. This is my take on the sketch…. using lots of things I love….. Crumb Cake cardstock, the Two Step Bird Punch dressed up as a robin with some Crystal Effects and the new Framelits and Pleated Satin Ribbon. Of course I got out one of my Textured Embossing folders as well.

Here is the sketch:

Head on over to Nicoles’ blog to see what the other ladies in the Design Team came up with   http://nicolederendorf.com/2012/05/04/festive-friday-17-sketch-challenge/

I dared my class ladies to join in a challenge this month….. have you done a card making challenge? They really give you tones of inspiration and also great reason to get your fingers inky. This is an easy one…. why not give it a go. See the how/what and where on Nicoles’ blog.

I’m off on a girls weekend tomorrow……. my first in a zillion years since having my children. Wish me luck!

Happy Stamping,

X C

 

 

2 responses »

  1. Carolyn, this is a GORGEOUS card! I love how you’ve used the Framelits die, and coloured the sweet little bird.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

