RSS Feed

Festive Friday #22

 

Its Festive Friday Challenge time again.

This week the Design Team was given an Inspiration Challenge Photo to base our creations on..

I decided to pull out some craft metal sheeting in silver and run it through my wonderful Birtha Big Shot Petals-a-Plenty Embossing Folder. Isn’t that look spectacular? You can do this too… if you have a Big Shot!! and I can help you out with that! 😉

I’ve used Whisper White, Baja Breeze and Bashful Blue card stock and the ‘Welcome Christmas’ stamp set wreath with some little pearls. Wouldn’t you love to give this Christmas card this year?

Happy Stamping.

x Carolyn

 

6 responses »

  1. Sarah Cameron

    STUNNING card Carolyn! I love the embossed metal and the colours you’ve used 🙂

    Reply
  2. I have die cut metal before but, never embossed. This is so gorgeous that I have to try my hand at it!

    Reply
  3. This card is GORGEOUS!!!! I knew you could die cut metal, but I didn’t know you could use the embossing folders. I’m surprised it doesn’t ruin them since they are just plastic! I can hardly wait to try it now! Would it be okay if I CASE your card for a future stamp camp?
    Peace, Love & Joy,
    Joyce

    Reply
  4. Fabulous card!! I didn’t realise you could emboss metal…..it looks AMAZING!! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

