RSS Feed

Pedal Present – Team Cyber Challenge

 I just really love this stamp set – Pedal Presents. It’s a Hostess Set from the Autumn/Winter mini catalogue, it’s versatile and simple and sweet. *sigh* But it wont be around for much longer … so if you likey be quick!! Contact me today to so I can tell you how it can be yours. 0401 857748 or carolynb@adam.com.au

I made this card last night with my team (The Midnight Inklings) in a Cyber Challenge night I organised. I set 3 card making challenges which I announced at 7.30pm on line and then we madly created at our own homes, while chatting on our group Facebook Page. It was lots of fun. The girls made some amazing  cards and we all then took photos and posted them so we could talk about each others work and ooh and aaah.

It was really nice to spend that time with the team and especially some of my team that live a bit further a field and I don’t get to see face to face so much. AND who doesn’t love card making in your pj’s? I’d love you to join my team and be a part of the fun we have too. Email me and I’ll send some information to you in the mail. 

Now … the card……Image

So this was the first Challenge I set – a Colour Challenge. Whisper White, Night of Navy and Marina Mist. 

I’ve done lots of sponging on the Night of Navy and had fun using one of Stampin’ Up!’s newest and best  toys the Framelits Dies to make the shape filled with flowers. I think it looks a bit like a cloud. I’ve added some silver glitter brads to the wheels and some Marina Mist grosgrain ribbon make it a tad more girly. 

I’ve got two more Cyber Challenge cards to show you over the course of this week, so watch this space. 

Have a great week everyone. 

Happy Stamping,

x Carolyn 

One response »

  1. Very cute! I love the addition of the pewter brads on the tires.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

