RSS Feed

Festive Friday #27 Product Challenge

This week was a biggen for me. I returned to my ‘pre-kids’ job after 8 years of maternity and parenting leave. It was such a huge life changer moment and my brain is still reeling from all the information and experiences. While so many things have changed at work, so many things are still the same. I think I’m going to love the work/family and of course stamping balance – once I get my head around it.

I managed to finish this card and email it to the lovely Nicole on Tuesday night. That’s super late for me so I’ll be playing catch up in then next week to get in front again.

While I’m really happy with the card, I would have loved some wording on it.. but my brain was too fried by the time I got this far and I just had to submit it the way it is.

I’ve used a ribbon weaving technique I found on Youtube. Have a look at the tutorial here if you want to learn how I made it. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EgT94EbGQtc I then used Real Red cardstock to make my door and an Antique Brad to make my door handle. Then lots of sponging. 

Image

Head on over to Nicoles’ blog to see what the other ladies did with their ribbon challenge….. some great ideas. 

Happy Stamping, 

x Carolyn 

2 responses »

  1. This is SO beautiful. That ribbon wreath is gorgeous and I am loving the little red door with the antique doorknob…..such a cute touch!! 🙂

    Reply
  2. Wow, I love your wreath! I will have to hop onto YouTube to watch the tutorial! Best of Luck at work!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

