RSS Feed

Festive Friday #35 Product Challenge

Festive Friday is here again and our challenge was this week to use some Designer Series Paper (DSP) in an unusual way.

I’ve used a technique of box pleating my DSP and using it as a skirt for the bottom of the card. A really effective look I think.

 

I’ve used some new DSP called ‘Be of Good Cheer‘ which is a fab Chrissy print and a new stamp set called Daydream Medallions that I think is going to prove to be very versatile. The glittering silver is the beautiful Shimmer Paper in silver   cut out with the new Typeset Alphabet Bigz Die. I’ve used Cherry Cobbler ink and the Tiny Tags stamp set and co-ordinating punch to get those cute little tags.

Hope this inspires you with your cardmaking this week.

Check out what the other gals are doing……. 

Happy Stamping,

x Carolyn

6 responses »

  1. That is a lovely card Carolyn…love how you have used the DSP….
    Julie

    Reply
  2. This is such a beautiful card!! I will be featuring this card on My Crafty Picks #82 with a link back to your blog on 10-28-12. Make sure to stop by to check out all the picks!!

    If you wish to decline please email me by responding to this comment to let me know.

    Have a great day!!
    Tiffany Bauer
    http://www.mycraftyworld.blogspot.com

    Reply
  3. Can you tell me what the measurements are to do the DSP at the bottom? I love it!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

