RSS Feed

Wedding Invitations – Fun Flowers

My beautiful niece Kayla is getting married next month and I was really excited and honoured to make her wedding invitations for her and her fiancee.

I provided her with a range of samples and from those we created the invites together. (I’ll share those in time to come). I think creating wedding invitations really to be a joint creative process as every bride has likes and dislikes and at the end of the day they are her invitations and reflect her style and the tone she wants to set for her big day. So I can’t take full creative credit for these as the are very defiantly a joint creation with myself and Kayla.

Kayla wanted 100 invitations!! *faint* So she was also obliged 😉 to help in the mass creation. It took us 4 evenings to make them all and a very enjoyable 4 evenings they were. I loved spending that time with her just sitting and chatting and paper crafting.

The design is simple and classy and of course all the products are Stampin’ Up!  The flower is in Whisper White card stock and made using the Fun Flowers Bigz L die rolled through my trusty Big Shot Die cutting Machine. The ribbon is 3.2m Taffeta Ribbon in Black and the ‘belly band’ is in beautiful Brushed Silver card stock with the back of the Invitation is in Shimmery White . A Rhinestone in the centre of the flower is a simple and elegant finishing touch.

 

 

Once you slide off the belly band and open up the invitation, this is the inside view:

 

Must have products …

Big Shot Die Cutting Machine $149.95 

Fun Flowers Bigz L $55.95

 

Sent me questions and place your orders by emailing me. You could be making your next party invitations or even your wedding invitations too!

Happy Paper Crafting,

x Carolyn

 

2 responses »

  1. Very classy and simple. I love the idea of banding the card as well. And I think it was great that you were able to use the creation of her invitations as bonding time as well.

    Reply
  2. Beautiful invitations well done by all ,love to simplicity xo Lyndall.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

