RSS Feed

Spider Embossing Folder- ‘ Oh no the Spider 8 it!’

Hi Folks,

I hope you’re enjoying your weekend. Thanks for popping by my blog.

I’ve had a wonderful day at the local swimming pool with my 2 year old Archer and good friends enjoying the lovely warm weather. So glad that summer is finally here!

My oldest son went to his best buddies’ 8th birthday party yesterday ….. so an ‘eight year old’ card was in order!!. I bought the Spider Web Embossing folder with boys birthdays exactly in mind ….. so it was time to take it for a test run.

Two things of note with this card. Firstly the spider (a Red Back spider local to this part of Australia) was made using a variety of circle punches and a few strips of Real Read & Basic Black cardstock. I’ve then covered them all up with Crystal Effects Stampin’ Up! lacquer . It takes a while to harden so I made the spider in the morning and left the rest until the afternoon.

Once I had run my piece of Basic Back cardstock through the Big Shot using the Spider Web Embossing folder ($13.95 pg SU! 2012/13 annual Catalogue), I then got out my Illuminate Glimmer Watermark Ink ($18.95 pg 23 of current Holiday Catalogue) and rubbed it over the raised web on the paper to get the effect of the silvery spider web. Cool hey? Great effect.

I die cut a number 8 with the Big Shot and ran it through the embossing folder too…. just to give the effect that it had been caught in the spiders web.

I love it…. I think I have to come clean and admit I do kinda love punch art. 🙂

Happy Stamping everyone.

xxxx Carolyn

 

Must have products – order now:

 

 

# 120889 $13.95 Spider Web Folder

#101055 $10.95 Crystal Effects

 

Leave a Reply

