RSS Feed

An Elegant Butterfly punch birthday party


Hi All,

A few weeks ago it was my ‘big birthday’ – yes my 40th. 🙂 I had a really wonderful day and I thought I’d share some of the creative elements of the day.

Firstly, I bought these lovely white lanterns and added LOTS of punched out butterflies from a variety of the Stampin’ Up! range of Designer Series Papers. I’ve used 2 punches, the Elegant Butterfly punch #127526 and the Bitty Butterfly punch #129406 both retail for $27.95 each. (If you’d like to order these punches its easy -just click on the shopping cart icon to the left of screen). I’ve just used my trusty hot glue gun to fasten them to the lanterns. Pretty right?

IMG_2016

butterfly lanterns at a distance

I also wanted a way to capture all of my friends with a photo on the day – so I set my hubby to joining 3 old doors together that we had left over from renovating our house and then I just went to town sticking lots of the butterflies to the doors. Add a few props and some old frames and a ‘photo booth’ was created.

the photo booth

We sure got some wonderful photos – here I am being a bit of a clown before the party started.

IMG_2023

IMG_2025

This is my favourite photo of the day – by beautiful boys. Love them SO much.

my boys in frame

See – paper craft can come in all shapes and forms. I think it was fitting that it played such a staring role in by birthday as Stampin’ Up! and all the friends and wonderful creative times I’ve had have really given me such happiness.

Happy stamping everyone,

x Carolyn

3 responses »

  1. Kim & Mark Kilroy

    Happy 40th birthday

    Regards

    Kim J

    Reply
  2. Carol Carriveau

    Fabulous decorations!!! Love all of the butterflies – welcoming your special birthday! TFS~

    Reply

Leave a Reply

