RSS Feed

Case Study Design Team search challenge – my submission

Hi All,

The folk over at Case Study Design Team  are looking for some new members to join their design team *squeal* ….. so I’ve decided to give it a go and try out myself. 🙂

The criteria for this special challenge was to ‘case’ a card from your personal inspirational muse eg a popular card maker that inspires you. It also had to push you a little out of your comfort zone.

I’ve chosen a card from the amazing Kimberly Van Diepen.  I just love her style and I’m always totally in awe of the eclectic way she puts her cards together.  This card is a particular favourite of mine.

Broad-Love

I love the colours and the layering… but I also love that Kimberly isn’t afraid to add that bit extra, tiny bits of interest and excitement. Now I’m not sure I could never replicate her total look, so I’ve decided to just get the feel of the card and pick up on little elements. The tiny heart, a bow, the placement of the ‘love’ and of course the colours – just enhanced by my absolute favourite colour Crumb Cake. 🙂 Here is my card, I hope you like it.

IMG_2234

 

I’m a little bit in love with the Soda Pop Tops (they’re so cute), I’ve added a stamped image in the bottom of the Soda Pop top then filled it with Crystal Effects lacquer and added a little Dazzling Diamonds glitter for detail.

Card Recipe

All Products by Stampin’ Up!

  • Stamp Sets: Collage Curios, Music Notes Wheel.
  • Card: Crumb Cake, Real Red, Basic Black, Whisper White
  • Ink: Basic Black, Raspberry Ripple
  • Other: Soda Pop Tops, Two Tone Ribbon, Textured Impressions Embossing folder, Dotted Scallop Ribbon Boarder punch, 1/2″ round punch, Crystal Effects, Dazzling Diamonds. 

Happy Stamping,

x Carolyn

 

One response »

  1. Adore the look you achieved! The embellished bottle caps are genius and the bow is nothing short of perfection 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

