RSS Feed

Stampin’ Up! 25th Anniversary Convention – Swaps

Hi Folks,

I’m on holidays with my family in Queensland after having attended an AMAZING few days at Stampin’ Up!’s 25th Anniversary Convention last week.  Chris, the boys and I are having an absolute blast at Seaworld, Movieworld and later in the week Waterworld.

Stampin’ Up! Convention was SO good. I think the best I’ve been to so far and it was actually my 5th so that’s really saying something. Lots of giveaways (I’ve got a lot of new stamp sets ready to get inked up when I get home), my head is bursting with creative inspiration and business tips, amazing new friendships formed and existing ones strengthened…. And I danced my feet off at the new Awards Night After Party – oh my goodness was that ever an awesome party!

Next year Convention will be held in Melbourne from the 22nd until the 24th of May – I’d love you to join my team the Midnight Inklings and come along and experience 700 plus women enjoying what makes them happy… STAMPING!  Email me or call me on 0401 857748 to chat and find out more information about all the perks of being a Stampin’ Up! Demonstrator, the great business opportunity that you might be looking for or simply the 20% discount on all Demonstrator purchases.

When I get home to South Australia I’ll be back to normal blogging with more photos and ideas from Convention but I wanted to share with you ASAP my Convention swap (a card front you swap with others – that way you end up with lots of samples of others work, techniques and inspiration). I hope you like it!!  There is a special feather on it called a Hymn Book Feather and the card is made using the technique Emboss Resist.

IMG_0093

 

Do you love my feather? Like to know how to make the feather and card? Leave me a little comment lovin’ to let me know and I’ll put a little tutorial together.

Remember to Like and Share my business Facebook page too as I update this page almost daily with all things stamping.

Happy Stamping everyone,

x Carolyn

2 responses »

  1. Viola Lammertsma

    Looking fwd to all the news from convention – loooove the feather! How’d you do it?

    Vi

    Reply
  2. I love the card and the feather! I am just starting to embrace the vintage look (I am usually too neat to try it) but was inspired to try some vintage cards at the craft camp I attended last weekend. I am glad you had a great time.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

