RSS Feed

Pokemon Pikachu Punch Art – Love that 1″ Stampin’ Up! Circle Punch!

IMG_3562

My baby turned 9 today!! I just can’t believe I’ve been a mother for 9 years! Finn loves Pokemon and I thought he might enjoy a Pikachu card (one of the characters from the Japanese based cartoon).  He did and he said he had his very best birthday ever and cried when it was time to go to bed tonight as he’s birthday “went too fast”. I just loved cuddling him on the couch – he’s getting so big and yet still so sweet and beautiful. I just adore him.

Back to card making – I’ve been thinking about how much I use punch art lately – especially for kids cards and I’ve discovered I really enjoy it. Punch art is creative and the kids get a kick out of seeing their favourite tv shows, cartoons or movies in a handmade card.

It’s all about the punches – and for this Pokemon Pikachu card I’ve used one of my most versatile and most used of my Stampin’ Up! Punches – my 1″ Circle punch   for the eyes and cheeks.  It’s really a must to have a nice selection of circle punches – you’ll wonder how you’ve managed for so long with papercraft without them.

Card stock: Daffodil Delight, Basic Black, Whisper White and Primrose Petals.  

Punches: Builder Owl Punch, 1″ Circle Punch, Small Oval Punch.

Accessories: Oval Framelits (to make ears – run through twice, cutting ears by 2/3rds in second run through). Black Marker.

Contact me today to ask me any stamping questions. I love hearing from you. 🙂

Happy Stamping & Live life in the Sunshine.

xx Carolyn

*** I forgot to mention I originally saw a different version of this card on Pintrest that was a direct inspiration for this card. Here is the original design. http://stampinberry.blogspot.com/201…and-fairy.html

3 responses »

  1. Awwww…that is so cute!

    Reply
  2. Pingback: Such a good card | Freshly typed paper

Leave a Reply

