RSS Feed

Stampin’ Up! Sketched Birthday

IMG_3721

Here’s a cool card idea that’s easy and bright. I’ve used the beautiful Stampin’ Up! Designer Series Paper Birthday Basics  and a favourite stamp set of mine new to this years Stampin’ Up! Annual CatalogueSketched Birthday.

Design Tip: I’ve picked up the colours used in the Designer Series Paper (DSP) to use to colour my stamped image and co-ordinate the matching ribbon. There is just no point redesigning the wheel especially when Stampin’ Up! have done all the hard work and printed the names of the colours used in each of their DSP’s next to the items price in the catalogue.  Using the co-ordinating colours and embellishments just makes your project look so professional.

Helpful Hint: Extra Bling needed? After stamping the cupcake image in StazOn black ink. I’ve coloured the image with Stampin’ Write Markers and Blender Pens. I still just felt the cupcake needed a tiny bit more bling, so I covered the ‘icing’ with Crystal Effects – Stampin’ Up! adhesive/lacquer then a sprinkle of Dazzling Diamonds Stampin’ Glitter.  Top with a rhinestone for ultimate bling.

IMG_3722

It’s a bit cute isn’t it?? I gave this one to my very special friend Jo on her ‘big 40th’ birthday. She likes a more modern card and bright colours. I think I can give myself a tick on all fronts here. 🙂 I’m not one for big numbers on the front of a card – but if you like them you could easily replace the cupcake for a number (or two!).

Stampin’ Up! Products used in this handmade card:

Cardstock:

Crumb Cake; Raspberry Ripple; Whisper White – (see Stampin’ Up Catalogue starting page 140)

Designer Series Paper – Birthday Basics #130145 $18.95

Stamps: Sketched Birthday #130423 Wood mount $51.95 and #130426 Clear mount $41.95 (you’ll need clear mount blocks to use)

Ink: Stampin’ Write Markers – In Colors #126856 $25.95

Adhesives: Crystal Effects #101055 $13.25; Multipurpose Liquid Glue #110755 $6.95

Punches: Corner Rounder Punch #119871 $11.95; 1 3/4 Scallop Circle Punch #119854 $29.95

Accessories: Rhinestone Basic Jewels #119246 $10.95; 3/8″ Ruffle Stretch Trim Ribbon # 130021 Crisp Cantaloupe $15.95

Want to make this project? Click here to go to my Stampin’ Up! Online store now! 

Want to make everything? Click her to join me as a Stampin’ Up! Demonstrator and receive your Stampin’ Up! products at 20% off!

Or email me if you have any questions.

Happy Stamping & Live life in the sunshine. 🙂

x Carolyn Bennie

Leave a Reply

