RSS Feed

Happy Congratulations & Why are my team are called the Midnight Inklings?

When I started with Stampin’ Up! as a Demonstrator I joined just like so many other people for the great 20% discount on all the products. Little did I know it would give me such a wonderful opportunity to meet so many new friends – stampers & paper crafters, customers, fellow demonstrators and a really special and growing group of ladies – my fabulous team the Midnight Inklings. I’m really so very lucky. My team the Midnight Inklings are such a great bunch of ladies.

I wanted to show you a card I made for a couple of the team this last month who promoted within Stampin’ Up! I really enjoyed making this card. I’ve used the stamp set Happy Congratulations  (# 133044 $28.95 wood mount and #133047 $22.95 clear mount)from the new Occasions Catalogue  it might just be my current favourite.

Image 2

Here I’ve used a water colouring technique where I’ve first stamped the outline image with Staz-On black ink then added the coloured lantern image onto the water colour paper. I’ve then spritzed water on the image and it’s then run in I think a really soft and beautiful way. I’ve added a bit of 2-Way Glue and Dazzling Diamonds glitter. The colours I’ve chosen are directly from the Watercolor Wonder Designer Series Paper.

Now a few of you have been asking why my team is called the Midnight Inklings? Well when I started with Stampin’ Up! (almost 5 years ago) I had 2 children under 4 and another soon on the way. The ONLY time I could stamp in any peace and quiet was burning the midnight oil late at night. When the first of my team started to join we found that we were all in the same boat – thus the Midnight Inklings. While my children are now 9, 6 and almost 4.. I still find I stay up really late at night stamping in peace. When is your favourite time to craft? I’d love you to leave a comment and tell me.

This made me laugh and really resinated with me as a Midnight Inkling.

1536686_653195524738181_496688719_n

x Carolyn

2 responses »

  1. LOL That is exactly how I look if I stay out or up too late. And I love the Bokeh effect you created for the background of you card.

    Reply
  2. Thanks Maureen. The background is actually a beautiful new Designer Series Paper from Stampin’ Up!…. so I can’t take credit for that – but cool it is. x

    Reply

Leave a Reply

