RSS Feed

My Top 10 Stampin’ Up! Occasion Catalogue Picks

The Occasion Catalogue is here and I’m really loving all the new products. As hard as it’s going to be to narrow it down,  I thought I’d share with you My Top 10 Occasion Catalogue Picks.

1. So Very Grateful stamp set #133050 wood mount $39.95. #133053 $31.95 clear mount. 

images-8

You’ve seem me use it a few times so far and have lots of more ideas for this one. So beautiful to colour but also versatile – and I really like that in a stamp set. It earns it’s keep.

2. Fringe Scissors #133325 $16.95

images-4

Use them for making flowers or grass or embellishing boxes – I’m looking forward to finding lots of fun uses for these. Who can have enough scissors??

3. Gold Sequin Trim #132983 $8.95

Unknown-1

Oh bling bling bling. Wow factor with minimal effort or cost.

4. Perfect Pennants Stamp set and Banner Bundle

Unknown-2

Bundle stamp set and Framelits: Wood mounted #134815 $83.25. Clear mounted #134816 $74.75 . The stamp set and framelits  are also sold separately as well.

I love a bundle because it’s a 15% discount to buy them together and I straight away know how to use the stamp set on the page. Also I love the variety of sentiments used. I’m a big banner girl.

5. Spiral Flower Die #129379 $29.95

Unknown-3

You’ve already seem me use them for next week’s class (have you booked in yet??)… love the ease and beauty. Takes all the hard work out of making handmade flowers. I’m looking forward to trying this with felt too.

6. Abersand Textured Impressions Embossing Folder #132970 $13.95

Unknown-4

It’s on trend and it’s F. U.N. With the ‘&’ (that’s what an abersand is by the way – yes I learn’t something new) being such a big format the cards can be simple and really young and cute.

7. Mini Memories Simply Created Album kit #133332 $23.95

Unknown-5

This would be the perfect gift – either just as it is (a kit) or you could make it up for a special keepsake gift. Everything comes with it – so the guess work is done for you and it’s all about the fun of putting it together with your photos and memories.

8. Happy Watercolor stamp set & Watercolor Wonder Designer Note Cards & Envelopes

Unknown-7

images-7

Stamp set #133188 wood mount $51.95 #133191 clear mount $41.95. Note cards & Envelopes #133362 $22.95

Ok so I’m being a bit cheeky here as that’s actually 2 items. But they work really so well together  and I couldn’t resist. The Note cards (20 printed cards and envelopes) are all ready for you to just stamp and little message on. Truly you will wow your friends (they are going to think you’re an artist!! LOL). The Happy Wonder stamp set is lovely.*sigh* and a mix of modern and natural stamps makes it great for a variety of recipient age groups.

9. Scallop Tag Topper Punch #133324 $39.95

images-6

I’ve been speaking to lots of mum’s – especially school aged kids and they are telling me that tags are all the go to add to gifts for their kids friends birthday. Quick and easy. I also like that a tag can really make a gift of cookies or a block of chocolate look like something AMAZING.

Drum roll………

10. Retro Fresh This and That Journal # 132998 $18.95

images-5

This is a MUST HAVE. I love the ‘Retro Fresh This and That Journal’ and all of the matching accessories that can be purchased to go with.. Washi Tape, Stickers, Journaling Tags and the Rotary Stamp. Not to mention the Designer Series Paper. Keep your everyday life journaled or a special memory. It’s my absolute fav way to scrapbook/smashbook.

Hope you liked my top 10.

If you would like your own Occasions catalogue and I’m your Stampin’ Up! Demonstrator of choice email me and I’ll post you one OR click here for the online version.

20140128_occasions_en-sp

Remember all sales of $90 or more at the moment and until March 31st qualify for Sale-A-Bration FREE products.

20131119_sab_en_sp

Shop at my online store now or anytime that suits you.

images-1

x Carolyn

Leave a Reply

