RSS Feed

Carolyn’s take on Stampin’ Up! Boho Chic – Ex Libris & Sale-A-Bration Banner Punch

I’m a bit of a hippy chick at heart – love the style Boho Chic  and this got me thinking… is there a Boho Chic style of card making? Here’s my take on Stampin’ Up! Boho Chic card making…

carolynbennieink.wordpress.com Boho chic

 

My inspirations came from:

  • Indian inspired soft furnishings, satins, and tassels.
  • Rich colours of deep reds, pinks and eclectic patterns … and gold. Gold is really in at the moment and suited this style perfectly used sparingly.
  • I also love that Boho Chic embraces things that are a little worn and comfortable, so I made my card a little distressed and aged looking.

I’ve used a variety current Designer Series Papers from the Annual Stampin’ Up! Catalogue and the Free Sale-A-Bration Flag Punch to create these cute little banners. (Spending $90 at the moment on any Stampin’ Up! products will earn you Free gift with purchase). 

The background stamp is the beautiful Ex Libris #131992 wood mount $37.95 & #129496 clear mount $29.95.. and the sentiment is the from the Million & One stamp set #126377 clear mount $22.95 and wood mount #126375 $28.95

I’ve also used to give the aged look the stamp sets Gorgeous Grunge and En Francais.

images-1

carolynbennieink.wordpress.com Boho chic

 

 

I love a good bow and this Chevron ribbon #130012 is beautiful to tie.

Tip – when you’ve trimmed your ribbon tails run a lit match along the cut edge to seal it.

 

carolynbennieink.wordpress.com Boho chic

This card is for my beautiful big sister Glenys.  It’s her birthday today so I wanted a really pretty inside for the card as well – with still lots of room to write my note. Glenys is also a bit of a hippy chick so I hope she likes this card.

carolynbennieink.wordpress.com Boho chic

 

So what did my desk look like after I made this card????? Not so good………….. I just hate working in clutter but I was SOOO in the zone that I hardly noticed.

IMG_0267

 

 

 

 

But it couldn’t stay that way for long. I had to clean it up ….. all ready to start again next time. 🙂

IMG_0261

 

So, I used a lot of fun Stampin’ Up! goodies to make this card and I’ve not mentioned all of them – so feel free to email me if you have any questions.

**Remember we’re half way through Sale-A-Bration already… if you’d like to get a group of friends together for a Stampin’ Up! Party it’s not too late or perhaps order from either my online store or by sending me an email  you’ll be able to enjoy a Free gift with purchase with every $90 you spend.

Take a look at the Sale-A-Bration catalogue by clicking on the picture below. 

20131119_sab_en_sp

 

carolynbennieink.wordpress.com Boho chic

So what do you think?? Do you like Boho Chic stamping?

x Carolyn

 

2 responses »

  1. Goooorgeous card!!!! I never even bothered to take a closer look at this stamp before, but now… *want, want, want!!!*
    Amazing, really!
    Love from Germany, Tina

    Reply

Leave a Reply

