RSS Feed

It’s so pink & pretty!! – Fringe Scissors & Kindy update

One of my very first purchases out of the Stampin’ Up! Occasions Catalogue was the new Fringe Scissors #133325 $16.95 – the possibilities just really appealed to me. A lot of people have said they’ve just totally overlooked them in the catalogue but that’s really a shame as they are F.U.N.

Have a look on page 31 of your Occasions catalogue for the Fringe Scissors. If you don’t have a catalogue and I’m your Stampin’ Up! Demonstrator of choice then please send me an email and I’ll post you out one straight away.

https://carolynbennieink.wordpress.com - Fringe Scissors Stampin' Up!

  • So I’ve used 4 different shades of Stampin’ Up! pinks range here.. Pink Pirouette, Blushing Bride, Strawberry Slush and Rose Red.
  • Each strip was 10.5cm wide and 5cm long.
  • I’ve snipped in with the Fringe Scissors until about 1cm from the edge but I’ve not been too ‘perfect’ about it as the top got covered by the piece above.
  • I’ve used my favourite adhesive Multipurpose Liquid Glue to stick it all together and give me a bit of time to position  it all straight before the glue sets. $6.95 #110755.

The lovely ribbon is in Whisper White and called ‘Organza Ribbon‘ #114319 $9.95 for 13.7m.

The sentiment is from the Perfect Pennants Stamp set and I’ve used the matching Banner Framelits to perfectly die cut it out. You can get these in a bundle in wood for $83.25  #134815 or clear mount $74.95 #134816. When you buy a bundle its a 15% saving.

images-1

Kindy update…

So things are MUCH better. If you’ve been travelling the journey with me of my littlest son starting kindy you’ll know it’s been a rocky road. But we finally seem to be getting somewhere. There are now smiles as we head to Kindy and no tears. YAY!!!!

He does still tell me his favourite part of the day was ‘when I picked him up’ but I’m starting to wonder if he’s just toying with me and knows the way to my heart. All my boys (and Husband) are sweet talkers.

I’m so relieved. We just want them to be happy right?

x Carolyn

20140128_occasions_en-sp

20131119_sab_en_sp

3 responses »

  1. I love the ombré look of this cute fringe card! Glad to hear that your son is settling in.

    Reply
  2. Pingback: Fringing | Divine Designs by Annette Davis

Leave a Reply

