Happy Birthday Baby Boy! Sesame Street Punch Art

Hi All,

Yep, it happened. My 3rd little baby boy ….. isn’t a baby anymore. *sob*. Archer turned 2 a few weeks ago and it was a bit of a sobering moment for both Chris and I. I mean we’re super duper pooper done with the baby caper but at the same time it was a real milestone to know that we’re never doing ‘baby time’ again. Anyways, we’re over it now (Chris more so then me – I’ll still cry at the drop of a hat looking at baby photos).. but of course I HAD to make THE card and THE birthday cake. Take a look…

First the Card. How much fun is this Sesame Street Punch Art card? I did a bit of surfing on the web and put together bits from lots of different peoples take on Sesame Punch Art. I just love Cookie Monster.

Here is my birthday cake. Now Archer loves 2 foods more then all others…. chocolate and icecream. So how could I deny him? Voila…. Echidna  Icecream cake.

Here is the birthday boy… enjoying he’s bbq dinner at his little party. Happy Birthday Archer Lee Bennie. xxxxx

Happy Stamping,

x C

4 responses »

  1. You will have babies in the house again when you are a granny some day. And then you get to love all over them and call their mother in when a diaper gets dirty! 😉

    I had to look up what an Echidna was when I read about your cake. Being a North American I thought it was a hedgehog of course. Australia has cornered the market in strange and unusual beasts!

    Maureen

    Reply
  2. What punch did you use for the characters… what size?

    Adorable card!! and boy!!!

    Reply

Leave a comment